À Rebrousse-poil
21 May 2021

Exhibition "Nature has genius".

Station V, Grand place de Lille.
Exhibition from March 10 to July 30, 2022


Station V by Vilogia, located on the Grand Place in Lille, is a hybrid place dedicated to the challenges of tomorrow's habitat. It gives carte blanche to Alexis Tricoire. Designer and scenographer of plants committed to the protection of the environment, the artist creates poetic and unexpected works to strengthen the link between urban people and nature.
This poetic and humorous artistic approach carries a message of hope: "whatever the hypothesis of our future, nature will always take back its rights". Hypothetic Landscape, the imaginary world of Alexis Tricoire, awakens our ecological conscience.




Thus, in the exhibition "Nature has genius" he makes us discover Hypothetic Landscape, phantasmagorical and luminous landscapes inspired by the species of plants and animals of the Hauts-de-France region.
Made from recycled industrial brushes, fauna and flora prefigure a post-cataclysmic world where nature and waste have merged. The result is multicolored flowers and amazing creatures.



English

a-rebrousse-poil Alexis tricoire
À Rebrousse-poil
21 mai 2021

Hypothetic Landscape

"Exposition « La nature a du génie"
Station V, Grand place de Lille. Exposition du 10 mars au 30 juillet 2022


Station V by Vilogia, situé sur la Grand Place de Lille, est un lieu hybride consacré aux enjeux de l’habitat de demain. Il donne carte blanche à Alexis Tricoire. Designer et scénographe du végétal engagé dans la protection de l’environnement, l’artiste crée des œuvres poétiques et inattendues afin de renforcer le lien entre les urbains et la nature.
Cette approche artistique poétique et non sans humour porte un message d’espoir : « quelle que soit l’hypothèse de notre avenir, la nature reprendra toujours ses droits ». Hypothetic Landscape, le monde imaginaire d’Alexis Tricoire réveille bel et bien notre conscience écologique.




Ainsi, dans l’exposition « La nature a du génie » il nous fait découvrir Hypothetic Landscape, des paysages fantasmagoriques et lumineux inspirés des espèces de végétaux et des animaux de la région des Hauts-de-France.
Réalisé à partir de brosses industrielles recyclées, faune et flore préfigurent un monde post-cataclysmique où la nature et les déchets ont fusionné. Résultat, des fleurs multicolores et des créatures des plus étonnantes.



Français